Home » Fall 2020 Faculty Fund Competition Award Winners

Fall 2020 Faculty Fund Competition Award Winners









Innovation Grants


  • Shay Hazkani - JWST
    “Bloodline Rules Here”: Moroccan Jews and the Fight to End Racism in Israel, 1948-1962
  • Michael Votta - MUSC
    Integration of Improvisation into Conducting Teaching
  • Alexandra Calloway - ENGL
    Developing Core Grammar for STEM for Publication
  • Jessica Gatlin - ARTT
    Abode: Home as Contemporary Art & Craft Exhibition Space
  • Irina Muresanu - MUSC
    ViolinEtudePro.com virtual education platform

Special Purpose Innovation Grants

  • Tamanika Ferguson - COMM
    Voices From the Inside: Incarcerated Women Speak Book Project
  • Siv Lie - MUSC
    Django Generations: Hearing Ethnorace, Citizenship, and Jazz Manouche in France Book Project
  • Anita Atwell Seate - COMM
    ‘I Can’t Breathe’ and Police Brutality: Expanding Our Understanding of Group-based Conflict through Methodological Innovation


  • Ivan Ramos - WGSS
    Sonic Negations: Unbelonging Subjects, Inauthentic Objects, and Sound Between Mexico and the United States

Click here to see more previous award winners.