Home >> Audience >> General Audience

General Audience

Race Space inset
0301 Hornbake Library, MITH conference room
Monday, April 03, 2017 - 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM

Join this narrative of how blackness shapes the experiences of space and place across time.

0301 Hornbake Library, MITH Conference Room
Thursday, March 09, 2017 - 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Make meaning of the mapping relationships for issues of representation and power.

0301 Hornbake Library, MITH Conference Room
Monday, March 06, 2017 - 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM

Make meaning of the mapping relationships for issues of representation and power.

0330 Tawes Hall
Wednesday, March 01, 2017 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

Discover the historical and geographic path of Black digital research.

0301 Hornbake Library, MITH conference Room
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 12:30 PM to 1:45 PM

Join preeminent Black Cyberculture scholar André Brock.

Tawes Hall 0330
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

A reading group analyzing the pitfalls and strengths of theories uncovering the African American experience.

Howard University Interdisciplinary Building
Thursday, February 09, 2017 - 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Explore and participate in the meaning making of the digital African American experience.

0301 Hornbake Library
Monday, February 06, 2017 - 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM

Explore and participate in the meaning making of the digital African American experience.

Tawes Hall 0330
Wednesday, February 01, 2017 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

Learn about guiding principles of black digital scholarship.

0301 Hornbake Library North (lower level, behind Library Media Services)
Tuesday, February 07, 2017 - 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM

Join scholar Kishonna Gray from MIT and Harvard as she discusses how video games legitimize white masculinity and hegemonic ideology through the ‘othering’ process.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - General Audience